Posted by: jewelinthelotus | April 30, 2012

121/366




121/366

Originally uploaded by DebDuncan13

Today I had a case of the rainy day blues, after spending two wonderful sunny days breathing in mountain air. The mood didn’t help with finding photo of the day inspiration. I was coming back from the grocery store still pictureless and having a bit of an Eeyore moment when I thought I should walk out on the fire escape to see what I see. I did and my breath caught at the sight of a rainbow. Not the best shot of it and it didn’t last long, but it was a beautiful moment while it lasted.

The rainbow is a sign of hope for tomorrow.

Responses

  1. never know when those sacred moments are going to come along… I love it when that happens – makes my day


Leave a Reply

Categories

