Posted by: jewelinthelotus | January 5, 2012

Rookie move day!


Originally uploaded by DebDuncan13

It was bound to happen, I just didn’t expect it to happen so soon! I diligently grabbed my camera this a.m. after rushing out the door because I slept through my alarm. I met a friend at a local cafe and when I saw my lovely decorated cup of hot chocolate, I thought I should take a picture. I grabbed my camera…battery was dead! Head slap!

After a very long and rushed day at work, I set up this shot playing with the flash using my favorite subject matter!

Lesson for the day: carry an extra battery!

Leave a Reply

Categories

