Posted by: jewelinthelotus | December 17, 2010

Do or do not. There is no try. Wisdom.

I am way behind in posts so in an attemp to catch up I will attempt briefness.

December 10 Prompt: Wisdom. What was the wisest decision you made this year, and how did it play out? Author: Susannah Conway, Unravelling

Wisdom. When I think of wisdom, I think of Yoda. He was wise. I believe wisdom comes from an intuitive knowing. It comes from the place where there is no story line.

I made a lot of decisions this year. Were they wise? Not by my standards. However, the best choice I made this year was to return to my meditation practice combined with pursuing yoga. yoga It is from this place I hope to make wise decisions.

Yoga has brought my meditation practice to another level. In my asana practice I am learning to be in the moment while moving my body. I am learning where my edges are and learning to stay through discomfort versus focus my attention elsewhere. There are certain poses, in particular tree pose, I experience one-pointed attention of the mind. I have a lot to learn about the philosphy of yoga, but have found pursuing it to be one of my better choices of the year. The combined practice is reigning in my scattered mind while I work on stablizing my physical body.

Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Debbie Duncan, Debbie Duncan. Debbie Duncan said: Do or do not. There is no try. Wisdom.: http://wp.me/pKUbr-aE […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

