Posted by: jewelinthelotus | December 8, 2010

Make!!???

December 6 prompt: Make. What was the last thing you made? What materials did you use? Is there something you want to make, but you need to clear some time for it? Author: Gretchen Rubin The Happiness Project

Make!? What did I make!? Make!? I don’t make things. I am not creative. What kind of prompt is this? Right, a prompt for crafty creative people. Yeah, yeah, I read the creativity is an important human potential quotes. Well, I am not creative. My childhood creative attempts were quietly put in a drawer. Oh my head, the thoughts are swirling. I joined Reverb10 as a feel good endeavor, not to remind myself of what I lack. Wait! I made a kick ass CD for our Reach the Beach team…but that wasn’t this year. BUT I made it!  Maybe I should read what others are blogging. Ok! Well, that  led to envy and intimidation. It is confirmed, I am NOT creative. STOP!! Put down the I can’t and I am less than talk! Walk away from the computer! Dance it off. Broaden your scope. I do love to make desserts, especially cookies. I think it is being surrounded by so much sugary deliciousness that is the draw, but I haven’t made cookies in a long time. Hmmm.  I really want to make a pie!

Responses

  1. You made/make your blog. Writing is creating/making. What are you talking about you not being creative?! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

