Posted by: jewelinthelotus | December 2, 2010

Writing

December 2.

What do you do each day that doesn’t contribute to your writing — and can you eliminate it? (Author: Leo Babauta)

This is easy! My self-imposed distraction is social media. This is not to say I want to eliminate it completely. I LOVE me some Facebook Scrabble and like staying in touch with friends. HOWEVER, I could radically limit my time on the computer and spend more time exploring what inside of me wants to spill out on paper. Hmmmm, maybe that is why I stay plugged in.

Responses

  1. Thank you so much for the reminder! I needed that!


Leave a Reply

Categories

