Posted by: jewelinthelotus | July 2, 2010

My goat wants to kick my scales ass!

I have been exposed to astrology since I was 16, but haven’t really bothered to really understand it.  However, the last several months I have been somewhat of an astrology addict so I started seeking resources to learn more. I asked a local astrologer if she would teach a class and she did!! So after three weeks I know enough to be dangerous. First week was Sun sign, second Moon sign, and third Rising sign.  I am really diving in and finding it fascinating and providing valuable insight into myself.

This week was particularly challenging at work and in processing a wish I could take back moment, I  concluded  my goat wants to kick my scales ass! See, my sun sign is Libra and my rising sign is Capricorn.

Briefly one’s rising sign is often considered the mask one wears when meeting others. It is ones  automatic response to the environment.  The rising sign is our natural defenses – how we cope with day-to-day issues. It is what is most overt and obvious to others.

The sun represents ones sense of self, essence, or character.

In many ways I don’t fit the profile of a Libra, but where it does fit is conflict averse, the desire to work collaboratively, and diplomacy. HOWEVER, in group settings, especially at work, there are times when my Capricorn side can no longer take the chaos and my stern, authoritarian, no-nonsense bossy Capricorn pushes my diplomatic scales to the side and gets to business.  My mission, if I choose to accept it, is to get these two conflicting styles to compromise!

Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Debbie Duncan. Debbie Duncan said: My goat wants to kick my scales ass!: I have been exposed to astrology since I was 16, but haven’t really bothered… http://bit.ly/9VKkl4 […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

